Donate Blood to the Red Cross Please….

Are you aware that only 10% of the people in the United States give blood?  There is never more than a 30 day supply at any given time due to a lack of donors!  I’m not going to make this a long blog filled with facts and testimonies, but I just want to encourage people to give blood, the Red Cross or what ever organization your country has for an affiliation for blood donors is always in need.  I gave today, and I’ll give again in another 2 months.

I know many people don’t like needles, and I’m not going to lie and say it doesn’t hurt a little…depends on the phlebotomist!  I’ve given blood where I hardly noticed the “stick”, and like today, I’ve given blood and she didn’t quite have such a gentle touch….and I don’t like it, but I give anyway!  If for whatever reason you can NOT give, then give in another way, volunteer to help or donate some money once or twice per year.  Do something to help this ever present need, because we all have emergencies, and the blood you give will save someone’s life!!

http://www.redcrossblood.org/?gclid=CI-irfjdqLACFQ9whwodRE6FXA

If you donate blood…. say so on my comments so I can say thank you!  🙂

2 thoughts on “Donate Blood to the Red Cross Please….

  1. I give $. The thought of that big needle makes me want to faint! REALLY. But I know they are a very worthy and needy organization, so I give, just not blood.

Comments are closed.